The Creighton News : Obituaries

Obituaries

rss feed
Thursday 05/28/2015
Harold Doerr

Funeral services for Harold Doerr, age 90, of Plainview will be held 10 a.m. Saturday, May 30, at the Zion Lutheran Church in Plainview. 

Updated: May 28, 2015 - 6:31 am
Thursday 05/21/2015
Lorene Schellen

Services for Lorene Schellen, 87, of Creighton, Nebraska will be 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, May 26, at Golgotha Lutheran Church in rural Wausa. Pastor Adam Salinas will officiate, with burial in Golgotha Lutheran Cemetery.

Updated: May 21, 2015 - 5:09 pm
Monday 05/18/2015
Lee Waterman

Funeral services for Lee Waterman, 46, of Creighton will be 10:30 a.m. Friday, May 22, at Zion Lutheran Church in Creighton. Burial will be in Hope Enterprise Cemetery in Orchard.

Updated: May 20, 2015 - 3:26 pm
Sarah Weinrich

Funeral services for Sarah Weinrich, 78, of Plainview will be 2 p.m. Wednesday, May 20, at Our Savior Lutheran Church in Plainview. The Rev. Donna Runge will officiate, with burial in Pleasant View Cemetery in Plainview.

Updated: May 18, 2015 - 11:24 am
Thursday 05/14/2015
Carol Kumm

Funeral services for Carol A. Kumm, 69, of Osmond, will be 10:30 a.m. Friday, May 15, at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Osmond. The Rev. Glen A. Emery will officiate, with burial in Immanuel Lutheran Cemetery in Osmond.

Updated: May 14, 2015 - 1:36 pm
Monday 05/04/2015
Dale Sufficool

A memorial service for Dale W. Sufficool, 71, of Virginia Beach, VA, formerly of Winnetoon, was held April 22 at Hollomon-Brown Funeral Home, Lynnhaven Chapel. Pastor Steve Roby officiated. Burial will be in Arlington National Cemetery in Arlington, VA.

Updated: May 04, 2015 - 11:20 am
Saturday 05/02/2015
Bernard Raff

Funeral services for Bernard L. Raff, 92, of Creighton will be at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, May 5, at the United Church of Christ in Creighton. The Rev. Bev Lazendorf will officiate with burial in Greenwood Cemetery in Creighton.

Updated: May 04, 2015 - 4:51 pm
Wednesday 04/29/2015
Leta Morrill

Funeral services for Leta Morrill, 93, of Creighton will be 10:30 a.m. Saturday, May 2, at United Methodist Church in Creighton. The Rev. Bev Lazendorf will officiate, with burial in Greenwood Cemetery.

Updated: May 04, 2015 - 4:50 pm
Monday 04/20/2015
Helen Doerr

Services for Helen H. Doerr, 94, of Plainview will be at 10 a.m. Wednesday,  April 22, at Zion Lutheran Church in Plainview. The Rev. Jonathan Meraz will officiate with burial at Christ Lutheran Cemetery in Bazile Mills. Ashburn Funeral Homes are in charge of arrangements.

Posted: April 20, 2015
Monday 04/06/2015
Joe Jelinek

Services for Joe Jelinek, 92, of Creighton will be Monday, April 13, at 11:30 a.m. at Stonacek Funeral Chapel in Pierce. The Rev. Casey Nelson of Creighton will officiate with interment at Lambrecht Cemetery, rural Pierce. Military rites will be by Tomek- Otto Post #72 American Legion Pierce and ...

Updated: April 06, 2015 - 3:37 pm

Most Popular